You are my sunshine…..

Big surprise this week: my first blogging award. Thanks to drive thru man for nominating me, I was most honoured to know that my first blogging efforts have been read and appreciated. Ok, I know, it could be seen as a chain letter, but it’s also a great way for us to get to know new blogs out there in cyber space, so let’s go…

I’ve been told to do the following:

  1. Include the award logo in a post or somewhere on your blog.
  2. Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  3. Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers.
  4. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.
  5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

I’ve done all bar number 2: I can’t see any questions anywhere, and it seems a bit self-opinionated to make them up:-)

The most important seems to be to nominate ten sites for the Sunshine blogger Award, so here goes. These are all blogs I have enjoyed visiting, which I hope will rock your boat too:

1. tata20’s, all about a nanny with great writing style, zipping back and forth between the Southern hemisphere and Europe with a two-daddy family.

2. Caramelize life, full of cool recipes and beautiful photos.

3. The unpredictable life, a refreshing, optimistic and uplifting blog which motivated me on a down-day 🙂

4. igame mom, a great informative site with suggestions for child-friendly use of ipads and apps.

5. Turn around and swim:  positivity, family, fun and workingmotherhood!

6. 52 brand new: A great blog detailing a family’s decision to try something new every week.

7. Mommy Man: the adventures of a gay superdad. A fab read.

8. Faemom: posts on being a mum, written in a way that makes other mums crack a smile.

9. Mixed baby greens: a mum addicted to cycling in the English countryside; this blog makes me realise how easy it actually is to get off my backside, get outside and enjoy life.

10. The man of the minivan: discovered on the “freshly pressed” page, and haven’t regretted it since.

Thanks again, drive thru man, and happy blogging!

5 thoughts on “You are my sunshine…..

Leave a comment