Ten Beret Good Things to Know About France and the French.

This is the title of my entry in the writing contest run by Expats Blog, which has just gone on-line and closes at 21h GMT on 20th December. To get your dose of MM fun today, please click on the link below.

Ten Beret Good Things to Know About France and the French.

Although I don’t generally run after trophies, I must admit that if my little blog was awarded a gold, silver or bronze award, I’d be a very chuffed cookie. So if what you read there floats your boat, I would be eternally grateful (and tell you lots of stories, and share my sweets and playmos with you at bloggers’ playtime for ever and ever, amen) if you could leave a comment in the little box below the article – success is directly dependent upon the number and quality of comments for each entry. There’s an email verification on comments, so if you comment don’t forget to confirm that it’s really you who wrote.

Still wondering how important it is for MM that you take part? It’s this important.

50 thoughts on “Ten Beret Good Things to Know About France and the French.

  1. That was a super post….I’ve left my comment, had their ‘confirm your e mail address’ in return…and their blasted link does not work.
    I’ve e mailed them…and will do again until I succeed.
    Bruce’s spider has nothing on me…apart from a lot more agility.

    • I didn’t know whether I should mention it, but thought if I got it in quick it would stop endless others (!) making the same remark. πŸ™‚

      • The next post will be “Ten ways MM makes herself look stupid” πŸ™‚ Never mind, a bit of humble pie goes down a treat if accompanied by a pint of custard, huh? Thanks for commenting, you’re a doll.

  2. Excellent entry and I just thought maybe you knew something about Eddie Murphy that I didn’t! Added my comment to your entry. Thank you for my comment and good luck to both of us!

    • Feelingstoopid.com… Oh well, no point wailing and chewing my own arms off in despair πŸ™‚ I loved your entry, it was soooo funny. French tv used to have sexy ladies too, and they went through an awful phase when they enjoyed Benny Hill too πŸ™‚

    • Thank you!! I commented on another entry, and I thought my comment hadn’t gone through because I kept seeing my comment in the box with that silly code to fill in. Ten I noticed that just above, it said that my comment had been submitted. Then there’s a mail in your box, you confirm, and hey presto. In theory.

      • In theory is correct. I confirmed. They confirmed it went through, but I see it not. What I tried to post was: I have never wanted to go to France, but I do now. I want to experience that particular “flavor” of the country that you so aptly and lovingly describe (along with a healthy dose of acerbic humor). After reading your article,I feel that I understand, to a degree, the French national personality and want to mix and mingle with that culture.

      • I’s gone through, and it’s a great comment! I’m glad I didn’t come across as taking the Mickey out of the French; it’s a fine line, as the French are proud people πŸ˜‰

  3. Done it! I think. They don’t make it easy to comment and you deserve lots of comments. You make me want to come back to France and confirm everything you say. Best of luck! πŸ™‚

  4. I’m still laughing … “Djonny Alliday”!

    We had an old uncle whose name was ThΓ©ophil. My old French-Canadian aunts, who love Djonny Alliday by the way, used to always Pronounce it “Tchafil”. For some reason, reading your post brought back that very funny memory!!!!

    Thanks for the giggles.

  5. Sorry am a bit late to your post. Entry read, commented saying I thought it was rubbish and you should go back home where you belong!
    Ah no joking. Really really enjoyed it. Well done. Comment sent and verified.

  6. MM! I’m so sorry I missed this (TAC hangs head in shame) you know I would have voted for you! Please forgive my tardiness (TAC clutches camera and looks up at MM under hooded eyes puss in boots style) next time send me an email with a big exclamation mark and question mark and I’ll know what it’s for! 😦

Leave a Reply

