A fleeting moment….

This week’s photo challenge asks for a picture that captures a fleeting moment in life. I immediately thought of this series of pictures. Two weeks ago,  I spotted a huge dandelion in the garden. I lay down, and pushed my macro lens close up. What I saw took my breath away – a soft, daintily constructed world composed of gentle, silky curves than shone like satin in the spring sunshine. I yearned to climb in there and hide.

This ephemeral beauty only remains on my memory card. It had disappeared the following morning, blown away by the wind. Next year it’ll be back again, and Candide Canon and I will be waiting.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

46 thoughts on “A fleeting moment….

  1. It looks particularly beautiful in close-up. From a distance, you just want to stamp on it with your bovver boot and stop it sprouting more dandelions. Close up you want to gasp in admiration at the amazing beauty of the structure.

Leave a Reply

