Let’s change the picture….

I decided to do something a bit different today, and post my latest photography efforts. Those who follow the blog on a regular basis may remember that I won first prize in a writing competition recently. I thoroughly recommend getting yourselves over to the Expats Blog to read up on expats throughout the world, and exercise your writing talents without restraint in their two-weekly competitions.

After much hesitation about what to do with the prize vouchers, I decided on a lens for Candide the camera. I have been trying my hand at macro photography ever since – here are my first baby steps….

 

33 thoughts on “Let’s change the picture….

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ I did think about it, but I thought it was nicer to have a kind of “sweetie jar” blog where there’s a bit of variety. That way you guys get a break for my verbal diarrhea from time to time, too πŸ˜‰

      • aahahahah, yes it’s nice to have a variety, like all-sorts sweets…. something for everybody. Enjoy your camera and hope there are more willing models like those insects for you to experiment on, MM! bring on summer!

  1. Wondrous start to my day! Warm and sunny down here in Cornwall, so off to The Lost Gardens of Heligan for more wondrous bits of nature…….

  2. Fantastic shots! Jealous of your new lens! Been saving for a new one myself but there’s always something or someone else’s needs that seem to come first! Never mind, will get there in the end! Until then I shall drool over your lovely photos! πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, wow! What a fantastic way to spend your winnings, MM. If these are your first attempts, I can’t wait for what you’ll produce with practice. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Perpetua! I’m pretty chuffed with these first results, but you have probably guessed that for one good pic there were a good few failures. Practice makes perfect, so I’ll keep on clicking πŸ™‚

  4. Beautifully done and congratulations on your prize and the new camera ! ” my precious” hilarious!

Leave a Reply

